My Life Story Essay My birthday

My Life Story Essay

My birthday is pretty late in the year, seeing as I’m still 15. I was born on October 7th, 2002 and was born and raised in Scarborough for most of my life. I’ve moved a couple times but never very far away, my friends and I grew up together. My full name is Sara Atcha, and people often call me “sriracha” because of that. My childhood was pretty eventful but now I definitely prefer things a lot more calm.

Things are always going to change but they shape the person I have become so far.

I met my best friend a couple months after she was born actually, our parents were best friends as well. We’ve grown up together and went to the same school as well. I started school when I was 4 years old and attended the same Islamic private school for 11 years, concluding that this is my first year at Mowat and it was a significant change.

Being in the same environment for so long, I had close relationships with a lot of those people and still do. When I was younger, I was involved in tennis, swimming, soccer, and gymnastics. Now I’m only really into swimming and I’ve basically forgotten how to do a somersault. I don’t regret doing any of those things, but they really weren’t super important to me, I rather liked more creative activities like reading or art. I have developed different interests now, like makeup as well as baking and cooking.

Get quality help now
Writer Lyla

Proficient in: Birthday

5 (876)

“ Have been using her for a while and please believe when I tell you, she never fail. Thanks Writer Lyla you are indeed awesome ”

+84 relevant experts are online
Hire writer

I really enjoy writing but I get bored fairly quickly. I still read when I find a book I’m committed to.While I don’t do swimming classes anymore, I still like to swim whenever I get the chance, and I also like working out with machines sometimes.

One thing we used to do a lot when I was younger was travel. We’re very family-oriented so we’d see each other pretty regularly if we could. Even though I have a pretty small immediate family, I have a comparably large extended family, so we’d always go for weddings and such. My favourite trip was probably to California for my uncle’s wedding but in all honesty, I was probably just in love with the fact that they lived near Disneyland. I have always been really close with my family and especially my cousins there, but the majority of my extended family live in different countries so we don’t get to see them very often. I went to India with my grandpa when I was 7 and even though my family originates from Burma and I am part Pakistani, I’ve only visited India.

Last year around May or June, I was diagnosed with Kawasaki disease. It is an illness that on me, presented itself as Lupus and it affects the blood vessels and coronary arteries. Causing me to overall miss about a month of school due to exhaustion and multiple blood transfusions. This resulted in my final grades not being as good as I would’ve liked. I’m trying to pull my grades back up and working harder in general, as I would like to become a doctor. I want to help people and I’ve always loved the idea for some reason. It’s my immediate response to:

“What do you want to be when you’re older?”

Science is one of my favourite subjects and I just find anatomy really interesting. My personality has changed as I have gotten older and now I would probably describe myself as an introverted person. Maybe I’ve always been that way but never noticed it, most of the people I surround myself with are a lot more outgoing than me, but I just prefer staying in, as opposed to going out.

A lot of these things define me, although many of them do not. In all, they’ve made me stronger and built both my character and personality and with every event, they will continue to be built on. I want to grow as a person and aim to reach the goals I’ve set for

Cite this page

My Life Story Essay My birthday. (2019, Nov 26). Retrieved from

My Life Story Essay  My birthday
Let’s chat?  We're online 24/7