We use cookies to give you the best experience possible. By continuing we’ll assume you’re on board with our cookie policy

Literature Awards

Caldecott Medal
This is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Important reminder about spelling: 2-T’s

Newbery Medal
This is awarded to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American Literature for children.

Important reminder about spelling: 1-R

Woodson Award
this is awarded for the most distinguished social science books appropriate for young readers that treat topics related to ethnic minorities and relations sensitively and accurately in the United States.

Sibert Medal
Awarded annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished informational book published in the United States in English during the preceding year.

Pura Belpre’ Award
presented annually to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth.

Batchelder Award
awarded to the most outstanding children’s book originally published in a language other than English in a country other than the United States.

Coretta Scott King Book Award
given to outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American Culture and universal human values.

We will write a custom essay sample on Literature Awards specifically for you
for only $16.38 $13.9/page

Order now

Reminder about spelling: 2-T’s, 1-R

Orbis Pictus Award
awarded for promoting and recognizing excellence in the writing of nonfiction for children.

National Book Award
This award is given annually in four categories: Fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young people’s literature.

Bluebonnet Award
20 books are chosen to be on the list. Children then vote on their favorite book. The author of the book with the most votes receives this award.

Geisel Award
given annually to the author and illustrator of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year.

YALSA Nonfiction for Young Adults
This award is presente to the best nonfiction book published for young adults (12-18) during a publishing year.

Eisner Award
Recognizes creative achievement in American Graphic Novels.

Scott O’Dell Award
this goes to the author of a meritorious book published in the previous year for young adults and children. Focuses of historical fiction.


Our customer support team is available Monday-Friday 9am-5pm EST. If you contact us after hours, we'll get back to you in 24 hours or less.

By clicking "Send Message", you agree to our terms of service and privacy policy. We'll occasionally send you account related and promo emails.
No results found for “ image
Try Our service

Hi, I am Colleen from Paperap.

Hi there, would you like to get such a paper? How about receiving a customized one? Click to learn more https://goo.gl/CYf83b